'' Max-Attack.com | Two-Wheel Drive Rally Series

MaxAttack! raised the level of two wheel drive rally racing in the United States for the past few years. Thanks to the generous support of our sponsor during those years, Danza del Sol Winery in Temecula Valley, California, the Rallysports Group of America (RSGA) paid out a cash purse of $15,000 USD per year to be divided amongst the fastest teams competing in the MaxAttack! events.

Video Update From Day 1 of MaxAttack! Idaho Rally


Content Type:

2009 MaxAttack!™ Rally Series Roars into Idaho on July 10 & 11

Nearly 30 Two-wheel-drive rally cars are poised to do battle for the $5000 purse.

Mark Utecht

MaxAttack! 2009 Season Points Structure

The points structure for the 2009 season of MaxAttack! has been finalized. Click "read more" below to see the new structure.

Battle of The VW Brothers to Take Place at Rally Idaho

The ultimate battle at Rally Idaho, and arguably in all of North American rally, is the battle between the Wimpey brothers of Quantum Rally Sport and the Burress brothers of Demon Rally.

These two teams fighting for the MaxAttack! Championship will be especially exciting to watch. Both are teams of brothers hailing from opposite coasts determined to prove their mettle. Piloting nearly identical Group 2 (non-turbo 2WD) VW mk2 GTI's, each team is respected in their home region as the team to beat. Idaho is the first head to head contest for these potent rivals who regularly finish on the podium with high horsepower AWD cars despite using half the horsepower. Both teams prefer a good fight to an easy win and push to the limit on every corner in every stage to prove they are the fastest. Their driving style and approachability make them wildly popular with spectators who venture into the forest to catch a glimpse of the action.

Click below to read more and see pictures of the machines.

MaxAttack! 2009 Video Update - Inverview with Eric Burmeister

Matt Johnston got Eric to sit down and talk all about Max Attack: Where it came from, how it played out in its first two years, and what to look for with the new format in 2009. Some footage from a handful of MaxAttack! competitors is included! (Click "Read more" below to see the video)

Content Type:

2009 MaxAttack!™ Rally Series to Feature New Format and New Events

Premier rally series continues with new rallies and a Shootout to determine which is the fastest two-wheel-drive team in the country.

The MaxAttack!™ Triple Crown Rally Series Concludes Successful Second Season

-- Doug Shepherd and Karen Wagner win the Lake Superior round in Michigan
-- Eric Burmeister and Dave Shindle clinch the Jake Himes Cup for the 2008 Series Win

MaxAttack! Series Points Standings have been posted

You can find the final standings for 2008, as well as the standings for the historic first season of MaxAttack! (2007) at this link.

MaxAttack! LSPR 2008 Photo Gallery Posted

2008 MaxAttack!™ Triple Crown Rally Series to Conclude at the Lake Superior Rally

Round Three of the championship for two-wheel-drive rally cars pays another visit to the Michigan’s Upper Peninsula; the Jake Himes Cup is up for grabs!


Subscribe to Max-Attack.com RSS